Shindong tweets an apology to fat girls

Just moments ago, we reported that Shindong badmouthed fat girls, but I guess the guy learned fast that idols really have to think before they speak!

As soon as word began to spread and negative comments began to arise, Shindong tweeted an apology to the twitterworld.
“…………Thank you to everyone who gave me strength. However, a mistake is a mistake and I will apologize. I’m sorry. I will be more careful from now on. I will try even harder now to make better broadcasts. I am sorry. Please love Shim Shim Ta Pa and Shim Shim Ta Pa hwaiting! SuJu hwaiting!

Before his apology, he also explained his reasons.
“I didn’t mean what I said. Those were words I would say to my gf. I only wanted my gf to be prettier if I had one. But I didn’t mean that girls have to lose weight. I am sorry that everyone took it the wrong way. But please understand that it wasn’t what I meant it to be.

Everyone makes mistakes, so we should all just forgive and forget. I mean, ever since Boom’s enlistment, he has been the life of Boom Academy alongside Leeteuk and Eunhyuk, no? So, who’s going to entertain us on a weekly basis if everyone turns their backs on him? – However, I do wonder how korean netizens will take this tweetpology. Do you think it will die down or will it continue to hurt Shindong’s reputation?

credit : allkpop

Leave a comment